Rajaton Sings Queen (CD)


PLACD 059 | Plastinka Records 2008
Release date: Oct 1st, 2008

Symphonic rock in the literal sense of the word! Rajaton’s long-expexted second collaboration album with the Lahti Symphony Orchestra consists of 14 classic tracks, spanning Queen’s whole career: Bohemian Rhapsody, We Are The Champions, The Show Must Go On etc… In addition to the orchestral pieces arranged and conducted by Jaakko Kuusisto, two Rajaton’s own a cappella arrangements are also included.

1. Bohemian Rhapsody
2. I Want It All
3. Killer Queen
4. A Kind Of Magic
5. Somebody To Love
6. You Take My Breath Away
7. Under Pressure (a cappella)
8. Innuendo
9. We Are The Champions
10. Who Wants To Live Forever
11. Don’t Stop Me Now (a cappella)
12. Bicycle Race
13. Love Of My Life
14. The Show Must Go On